Calendar

Important Dates for 2024

TERM 1: Thursday 8 February – Friday 12 April

  • Interim Reports Emailed home: Thursday 7 March
  • College Association AGM:  TBA
  • Hobart College Awards Night: Wednesday 27 March 
  • Study at Home Day for all Hobart College Students (Teacher Moderation Day): Thursday 28 March
  • Easter Break: Friday 29 March – Tuesday 2 April
  • Performing Arts Launch: Wednesday 10 April
  • Olinda Groove Launch: Thursday 11 April

TERM 2: Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July

  • College Association Meeting:  TBA
  • Progress Reports Emailed home: Monday 27 May
  • Parent Teacher Evening: Tuesday 4 June
  • College Association Meeting:  TBA
  • Study at Home Day for all Hobart College Students (Taster Day): Thursday 20 June (TBC)
  • Midyear Exam Period (MYAP): Friday 21 June – Friday 28 June

TERM 3: Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September

  • Parent Information Evening: Tuesday 30 July
  • College Musical Season: Thursday 8 – Saturday 17 August
  • Progress Reports Emailed home: Monday 12 August
  • College Association Meeting:  TBA
  • Parent Teacher Evening:  Thursday 22 August
  • Study at Home Day for all Hobart College Students (Teacher Moderation Day): Friday 6 September
  • Music Showcase Evening: Tuesday 3 September
  • Olinda Groove Showcase Evening: Thursday 5 September

TERM 4: Monday 14 October – Friday 8 November

  • Celebration Assembly:  Wednesday 6 November
  • TASC EXAMS:  Monday 11 – Friday 22 November
  • College Association Meeting:  TBA
  • Year 12 Formal:  Wednesday 27 November
  • TASC results available:  TBA